The correct option is D

The United States Congress is the depository of the legislative power of the United States. It is a bicameral body, composed of the House of Representatives and the Senate. The House of Representatives consists of 435 members representing all 50 states. The seats are distributed among the states according to their population, each state must choose at least one charge. The representatives are elected by the voters of their constituency, known as the Representative District. Each state can delimit its districts, subject to certain legal requirements; as for example, have a similar population. The representatives serve in periods of two years or two years. The Senate consists of 100 members, two representing each state, regardless of their population. The senators serve for periods of six years, divided by thirds (33 senators every two years are put to vote) so that the Senate is partially renewed, and thus, the whole legislative body is never in contention.